DIMATE Software-as-a-Service (SaaS)

Flexible and available to everyone

With DIMATE SaaS, NDT inspection data and documents can be securely stored in the cloud, professionally evaluated and discussed in the team. Thus, DIMATE SaaS offers an attractive alternative to purchasing the DIMATE PACS and the DIMATE CCM solution and creates financial and functional flexibility.

And this is how DIMATE SaaS works: DIMATE installs, configures and operates the selected software modules on high-performance server systems in a certified data centre* in Germany.

Users can conveniently access the software modules from a stationary or mobile workstation via internet access — fully and without compromise.

The transparent service fee covers the use of the selected software modules, the operation of the system and the required data storage in the cloud as well as the DIMATE software maintenance and support.

DIMATE PACS in the Cloud

DIMATE
Viewer
Digital archive (audit-proof-archiving)

1. The DIMATE PACS Server is the communication centre for the digital test processes. It establishes all connections to the test devices and to the leading IT systems and enables the safe retrieval and archiving of inspection data and documents.

2. The DIMATE Viewer provides all functions for the professional evaluation and viewing of test data. Via a secure authorisation system, DIMATE SaaS users can also make the DIMATE Viewer available to their customers, for example. This optimizes teamwork and the testing and decision-making processes.

3. DIMATE enables secure bidirectional communication. This means that on the one hand the PACS server can securely transmit data to other systems and on the other hand it can securely receive data from them. This results in a standardized and secure communication of test and order data as well as results.

4. The DIMATE PACS in the cloud receives the data of all test devices, such as images, signals, reports and other test documents. For a quality-assured inspection process, the digital transmission of inspection orders to the single devices is also possible. Manual transmission errors are thus avoided by the DIMATE system.

Customer benefits

Lower internal expenditure

With the DIMATE SaaS-model the expenses are lower than with traditional, high investments for a software purchase. And: costs for service and maintenance of the software are eliminated.

Quick commissioning

The software from the cloud is immediately ready for use. There is no need for time-consuming connection or installation of the software on various workstations on site and the associated configuration of the computers.

Maintenance by DIMATE

DIMATE SaaS customers always use the latest version of the software and services — automatically and without incurring extra costs.

High security standards

All data is stored DICONDE-compliant according to ASTM E2339 in a certified data centre* according to GDPR guidelines. Data upload and download are secured, user authorisation management is integrated and LDAP integration is optional.

Optimal system coordination

DIMATE ensures that IT infrastructure and software are optimally coordinated.

Scaling as required

DIMATE SaaS grows with the requirements and can be flexibly adapted. If additional modules or storage capacities are needed, they can be added quickly and easily. Software modules can also be removed from the scope if they are no longer needed.

Less effort for the IT department

The IT department can concentrate on strategic projects instead of dealing with programme launches or maintenance tasks.


* Data centre certificates and certificates of conformity:

  • ISO/IEC 27001 certificate (IT security).
  • ISO/IEC 27018 certificate of conformity (data protection in the cloud)
  • ECB-S certificate (fire protection)
  • ISO/IEC 27002 tested (IT security)
  • ISO/IEC 27018 audited (cloud services)
  • ISO 9001:2015

DIMATE Software-as-a-Service (SaaS)

Flexibel und für alle da

Mit DIMATE SaaS lassen sich ZfP Prüfdaten und Dokumente sicher in der Cloud speichern, professionell auswerten und im Team besprechen. DIMATE SaaS bietet damit eine attraktive Alternative zum Kauf der DIMATE PACS und der DIMATE CCM Lösung und schafft finanzielle und funktionelle Freiräume.

Und so funktioniert DIMATE SaaS: DIMATE installiert, konfiguriert und betreibt die gewählten Softwaremodule auf performanten Serversystemen in einem zertifizierten Rechenzentrum* in Deutschland.

Abgerechnet wird über eine transparente Servicegebühr, welche die Nutzung der gewählten Softwaremodule, den Betrieb des Systems und den benötigte Datenspeicher in der Cloud sowie die DIMATE Softwarepflege und den Support umfasst.

Die Anwender können die Softwaremodule bequem von einem stationären oder mobilen Arbeitsplatz via Internetzugang nutzen – vollumfänglich und ohne Kompromisse.

DIMATE PACS in der Cloud

DIMATE
Viewer
Digitales Archiv (audit-proof-archiving)

1. Der DIMATE PACS Server ist die Kommunikationszentrale für die digitalen Prüfprozesse. Er stellt alle Verbindungen zu den Prüfgeräten und zu den führenden IT-Systemen her und ermöglicht das sichere Auffinden sowie Archivieren von Prüfdaten und -dokumenten.

2. Der DIMATE Viewer Pro stellt alle Funktionen zur professionellen Analyse, Auswertung und Betrachtung der Prüfdaten bereit. Über ein sicheres Berechtigungssystem können DIMATE SaaS Anwender den Zugriff auf den DIMATE Viewer Web auch zum Beispiel ihren Kunden gewähren. Das erleichtert die Arbeit im Team und die Prüf- und Entscheidungsprozesse.

3. DIMATE ermöglicht eine sichere bi-direktionale Kommunikation mit den führenden IT-Systemen auf Kundenseite. Das beinhaltet u.a. die Übermittlung von Auftragsdaten an das DIMATE PACS und die Rückübermittlung von qualitätsgesicherten Prüfergebnissen nach der Analyse an die führenden IT-Systeme.

4. Das DIMATE PACS in der Cloud empfängt die Daten aller Prüfgeräte, wie Bilder und Signale, aber auch Reporte sowie weitere Prüfdokumente. Für einen qualitätsgesicherten Prüfablauf ist auch die Übermittlung der Prüfaufträge an die einzelnen Geräte aus dem DIMATE PACS heraus möglich. Übertragungsfehler werden so vermieden.

Kundenvorteile

Geringere interne Kosten

Mit dem DIMATE SaaS-Modell sind die Aufwände geringer als bei traditionellen IT-Investitionen, weil die Anschaffung sowie der Betrieb von notwendiger Hardware und dem Archivspeicher entfallen.

Schnelle Inbetriebnahme

Die Software aus der Cloud ist sofort einsatzfähig. Ein aufwändiges Anschließen oder Aufspielen der Software auf verschiedenen Arbeitsplätzen vor Ort und damit verbundene Konfigurationen der Rechner ist nicht notwendig.

Instandhaltung durch DIMATE

DIMATE SaaS-Kunden nutzen immer die neueste Version der Software und der vereinbarten Services – und zwar automatisch und ohne, dass dadurch extra Aufwände entstehen.

Hohe Sicherheitsstandards

Alle Daten werden DICONDE-konform nach Norm ASTM E2339 in einem zertifizierten Rechenzentrum* nach DSGVO Richtlinien gespeichert. Der Datenupload und Datendownload in die Cloud sind gesichert und ein Benutzer- sowie Zugriffsmanagement ist integriert.

Optimale Systemabstimmung

DIMATE sorgt dafür, dass Infrastruktur und Software optimal aufeinander abgestimmt sind.

Skalieren nach Bedarf

DIMATE SaaS wächst mit den Anforderungen und lässt sich flexibel anpassen. Werden zusätzliche Funktionen oder Speicherkapazitäten gebraucht, lassen sich diese schnell und einfach hinzubuchen. Genauso gut können einzelne Module aus dem Umfang auch wieder entfernt werden.

Weniger Aufwand für die IT-Abteilung

Die IT-Abteilung kann sich auf strategische Projekte konzentrieren, anstatt sich mit Programmeinführungen oder Wartungsaufgaben aufzuhalten.


* Zertifikate und Konformitätsbescheinigungen des Rechenzentrums:

  • ISO/IEC 27001 Zertifikat (IT-Sicherheit)
  • ISO/IEC 27018 Konformitätsbescheinigung (Datenschutz in der Cloud)
  • ECB-S Zertifikat (Brandschutz)
  • ISO/IEC 27002 geprüft (IT-Sicherheit)
  • ISO/IEC 27018 geprüft (Cloud-Dienste)
  • ISO 9001:2015