DIMATE
Viewer
Digital archiving
Test devices

1. For a quality-assured inspection process, DIMATE PACS receives the test orders from the leading IT system, e.g. ERP, RBI or IDMS. It forwards the orders to the test devices or to the inspection service providers. Orders can also be entered manually.

2. The DIMATE PACS transmits the test orders digitally to the test devices—with all parameters necessary for the test and a clear component assignment. DIMATE works vendor-neutral with all test devices and absolutely compliant to standards.

3. The test device transfers the test data to the DIMATE PACS. There they are assigned to the test order and the component.

4. If the inspection data was transferred in a proprietary format from the test device, DIMATE PACS converts it into the DICONDE IT standard. This has the advantage that all inspection data is standardised and structured as well as vendor-independent. Important properties for audit security.

5. The DIMATE PACS Server is the central communication hub for the digital testing processes. It establishes all connections to the test devices and to the leading IT systems and enables the secure retrieval and archiving of test data and documents.

6. The DIMATE PACS archives the test data and the evaluations/analyses in an audit-proof manner. They can be easily and completely retrieved from this digital archive at any time.

7. All information at a glance: Via the DIMATE PACS Viewer, test data can be professionally evaluated and viewed together with the corresponding reports.

Benefits at a glance

  • Fully digital inspection process — from order entry to delivery of digital test reports and test images
  • Manufacturer-neutral testing
  • Fully compliant testing
  • Location-independent data availability

DIMATE PACS: For inspectors and inspection managers

Picture Archiving and Communication System

The digitalization of the test procedure (e.g. digital radiography) in NDT is only one part of the story. What’s really interesting is a system that can intelligently evaluate, archive and communicate digital data. A system that makes e.g. images and reports available in a compact manner, regardless of time and place, of test device and manufacturer. That’s the forte of the DIMATE PACS. Before the data migrates to the archive, the proprietary formats of the manufacturers are converted into the globally recognized DICONDE standard.

The DIMATE PACS offers numerous measuring and evaluation functions. Post-analysis, test data and reports can be archived in an audit-proofmanner and are available at the click of a mouse. Even more: test data and related reports can be transferred easily and securely to other IT-systems, customers or institutions.

 

Downloads

DIMATE Product Description

Get a good overview of the DIMATE software and its areas of application. Click here for our product brochure.

Online-Seminar

DIMATE PACS

The participants of this online-seminar learn what a Picture Archiving and Communication System (PACS) is and which benefits it offers in daily routine.

Team

Please contact us!

You want to know more about DIMATE PACS, the areas of application of the software and the specific benefits for your company? Our team is happy to answer all your questions.

Blog

Ready for bits and bytes

Digitalization of NDT is no longer an option – it is a must. Our blog series “Ready for Bits and Bytes” highlights the benefits of digital NDT for individual companies. Click here  …

DIMATE
Viewer
Digitale Archivierung
Prüfmodalitäten

1. Für einen qualitätsgesicherten Prüfablauf erhält das DIMATE PACS die Prüfaufträge aus dem führenden IT-System, z.B. ERP, RBI oder IDMS. Es leitet die Aufträge zu den Prüfgeräten und ggf. zu den Prüfdienstleistern weiter. Prüfaufträge können auch manuell eingegeben werden.

2. Das DIMATE PACS übermittelt die Prüfaufträge digital direkt an die Prüfgeräte – mit allen für die Prüfung notwendigen Parametern und einer eindeutigen Bauteilzuordnung. DIMATE arbeitet herstellerneutral mit allen Prüfmodalitäten und absolut normenkonform.

3. Das Prüfgerät übergibt die Prüfdaten digital an das DIMATE PACS. Dort werden sie dem Prüfauftrag und dem Bauteil zugeordnet.

4. Falls die Prüfdaten in einem proprietären Format übergeben wurden, wandelt das DIMATE PACS sie in den DICONDE IT-Standard um. Das hat den Vorteil, dass alle Prüfdaten standardisiert und strukturiert sowie herstellerunabhängig sind – beides wichtige Eigenschaften für die Revisionssicherheit.

5. Der DIMATE PACS Server ist die Kommunikationszentrale für die digitalen Prüfprozesse. Er stellt alle Verbindungen zu den Prüfgeräten und zu den führenden IT-Systemen her und ermöglicht das sichere Auffinden sowie Archivieren von Prüfdaten und -dokumenten.

6. Das DIMATE PACS archiviert die Prüfdaten und die Auswertungen/Analysen revisionssicher. Aus diesem digitalen Archiv können sie jederzeit einfach und vollständig aufgerufen werden.

7. Alle Informationen auf einen Blick: Über den DIMATE PACS Viewer können Prüfdaten professionell ausgewertet und zusammen mit den entsprechenden Reporten eingesehen werden.

Vorteile auf einen Blick

  • Vollständig digitaler Prüfprozess – von der Auftragsübermittlung bis hin zur Archivierung der digitalen Prüfberichte und Prüfbilder
  • Herstellerunabhängige Auswertung der Prüfbilder
  • Ortsunabhängige Datenverfügbarkeit
  • Nur noch ein System für alle Prüfdaten in der ZfP

DIMATE PACS: Für Prüfer und Inspektionsleiter

Picture Archiving and Communication System

Die Digitalisierung des Prüfverfahrens (z.B. digitale Radiografie) im ZfP Prozess ist nur die halbe Miete. Richtig spannend wird es, wenn die digitalen Daten intelligent ausgewertet, verteilt und sicher archiviert werden können. Wenn z.B. Bilder und Berichte gebündelt zeit- und ortsunabhängig zur Verfügung stehen – egal, mit welchem Prüfgerät und von welchem Hersteller die Prüfdaten erzeugt wurden. Diese Aufgabe übernimmt das DIMATE PACS. Bevor die Daten in das DIMATE Archiv wandern, werden die proprietären Formate der Hersteller in den global anerkannten DICONDE Standard umgewandelt.

Das DIMATE PACS bietet zahlreiche Funktionen, um Messungen und Auswertungen durchzuführen. Nach der Analyse können die Prüfdaten und Berichte revisionssicher archiviert werden und stehen dann per Mausklick zur Verfügung. Außerdem können die Prüfdaten und Berichte einfach und sicher kommuniziert werden – an andere IT-Systeme, an Kunden oder Institutionen.



Downloads

DIMATE Produktbeschreibung

Erhalten Sie einen detaillierten Einblick in die DIMATE Software und ihre Anwendungsbereiche. Unsere Produktbroschüre steht Ihnen hier zum Download bereit.

Online-Seminar

DIMATE PACS

Die Teilnehmer dieses Online-Seminars erfahren, was ein Picture Archiving System (PACS) ist und welchen Nutzen es in der Praxis hat.

Team

Sprechen Sie uns an!

Sie haben Fragen zu DIMATE PACS, den Einsatzgebieten der Software und dem konkreten Nutzen in Ihrem Unternehmen? Unsere Mitarbeiter stehen Ihnen mit Rat und Tat zur Seite. Wir freuen …

Blog

Wissen, was recht ist

Die Digitalisierung der Prüfprozesse bringt mehr (Rechts-)Sicherheit. Warum und auf welche Weise erfahren Sie in unserer 4-teiligen Blogreihe „Normfkonforn in der ZfP“. Hier …